Asantehene sets up new Board of Directors for Kotoko

Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II has named a new nine-member Board of’ Directors to serve as the highest decision body of the club.

A press release signed by the Chief of Staff at the Manhyia Palace, Kofi Badu on Thursday said Executive Chairman, Dr. Kwame Kyei will lead the group with the Board Chairman of the Ghana Commercial Bank, Jude Arthur as his Vice.

The members include the Board Chairman of the Ghana EXIM Bank, Kwadwo Boateng Gemfi; Chairman of Erdmark Group and Chief Executive Officer of Rocksure Mining Company, Kwasi Osei Ofori; Businessman, Alhaji Abu Lamin and Corporate Lawyer, Kwamina Mensah. 

The others are the Acting Head of Sports at Sunyani Technical University, Evelyn Nsiah Asare; Otumfuo Ankobeahene, Nana Baffour Kusi and Retired Director of Sports of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Joseph Yaw Addo.

Below is the full statement;


%d bloggers like this: