C.K Akonnor names first Black Stars squad

Black Stars coach CK Akonnor has named his maiden squad for the doubleheader against Sudan.

At a press conference at the Accra City Hotel in Accra, Akonnor revealed a 23-man list for the games which begin this month.

Here is the list of Akonnor’s maiden call-up.


Richard Ofori – Maritzburg United
Razak Abalora – Azam FC
Richard Attah- Hearts of Oak


Nicholas Opoku – Amiens SC
Joseph Aidoo- Celta Vigo
Kasim Nuhu – Fortuna Dusseldorf
Habib Mohammed – Asante Kotoko


Christopher Antwi Adjei – Paderborn
Tarique Fosu – Bradford FC
Samuel Owusu – Al Fayha FC
Andre Ayew – Swansea City FC


Kwadwo Amoako – Ashgold
Andy Yiadom- Reading
Gideon Mensah – Zulte Waregem


Mubarak Wakaso- Jiangsu Suning
Alfred Duncan- Florentia
Iddrisu Baba – Real Mallorca
Thomas Teye Partey- Atletico Madrid
Mohammed Kudus- Nordsjaelland

Read also: Jordan Ayew’s goal secures Crystal Palace first-ever victory at Brighton


Jordan Ayew- Crystal Palace
Richmond Boakye Yiadom- Red Star Belgrade
Eugene Ansah- Hapoel Ra’anana
Yahaya Mohammed- Aduana Stars

What do you think about coach CK Akonnor’s call up? Leave your comments below.

%d bloggers like this: