GFA Elections: Randy Abbey and George Amoako elected to the Executive Council.

The members of the Executive Council for the Ghana Football Association have been elected today, 24th October, 2019. The elected members will form part of the new administration to steer the affairs of Ghana’s football for the next four years.

Former GFA spokesperson, Mr. Randy Abbey is one of the three Division One League Clubs representatives who have been voted onto the new Ghana Football Association (GFA) administration. The other two members from the lower tier are Mark Addo and Samuel Anim Addo.

Mr. Abbey came first with 26 votes followed by Mark Addo and Samuel Anim Addo with 25 and 19 votes respectively. Alhaji Grussa who was also vieing for one of the slots was unable to make it as he ganered only 9 votes to occupy the 7th position.

For the Premier Division, CEO of Kumasi Asante Kotoko together with four others have also been elected to join the Executive Council. Medeama Board Chairman, Dr. Anthony Aubynn; Berekum Chelsea’s Nana Sarfo Oduro; AshantiGold CEO, Frederick Acheampong and Bechem United chairman Kingsley Osei Bonsu were the other members.

Dr Anthony Aubynn won the elections with 14 votes, Frederick Acheampong came second with 11 votes, George Amoako and Kingsley Osei Bonsu were third with 10 votes as Nana Oduro Sarfo picked the fifth position after earning 9 votes. Frederick Moore 8 votes and Albert Commey 7 votes were sixth and seventh respectively.   

They join already elected Habiba Atta Forson (Women’s rep) and Linford Asamoah (Regional FA rep) on the Executive Council with the final position up for grabs on Friday, 25th October, 2019.

We wish them all the best and we hope that they will be able to revive Ghana’s football.

%d bloggers like this: