List for Ballon D’or Nominees Out.

The French Football Magazine has released a tall list of players for this years Ballon D’or. The 30 man list consist of players who have played immense role for their respective teams.

The list consist of

  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Dusan Tadic (Ajax), Frenkie De Jong (Barcelona), Sergio Aguero (Man City)
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Kylian Mbappe (PSG), Donny van de Beek (Ajax)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Alisson Barker (Liverpool), Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Bernardo Silva (Man City), Heung-Min Son (Tottenham), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Riyad Mahrez (Man City), Kevin De Bruyne (Man City), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Antoine Griezmann (Atl├ętico Madrid)

Conspiciously missing from the list were defending champion Luca Modric (Real Madrid) and Neymar Dos Santos (Paris Saint Germain).

The polls for the Ballon D’or will end on the 8th November, 2019.

Who do you think will win? Comment below.

%d bloggers like this: